What’s next?

My tights mean business.

When we are no longer able to change a situation, we are challenged to change ourselves.

I’ve been struggling with where I am in life and where I want to be lately. The two are light years away from each other. The thing is I don’t really know the path to take to get to where I want to be. I guess I will just take it one day at a time and surround myself with what makes me happy.

4 responses to “What’s next?

  1. Surrounding yourself with what makes you happy is sure to be a good thing. It sounds as if you are having a hard time right now…I know how that feels. I’ve been reading a book called “When Things Fall Apart” by Pema Chodron and it has changed the way that I look at everything. You might like it.

  2. I think somewhere deep inside we all KNOW how to get where we want to be…sometimes we just don’t want to face the challenge or the reality of that path! You will get there! Everything we go through gets us one step closer to where we are going and shapes us into who we are supposed to become! Love you Beth!

  3. I remember struggling with the same thoughts in my mid twenties (I’m 30 now) but it seems like yesterday. Today I’m in a completely different place. So hang in there things just have a way of panning themselves out.

  4. Are we in control of where we go in life? It may take sometime to understand how to get there. Learning about many different parts of life. Understanding and learning how to control where we go in life may never be an ending process. We stop and then we start again. What is wrong with that? We are understanding and learning along the way.

Leave a Reply

