Sleeping under the Stars

It is finally done! I had to buckle down before Christmas and get the bed painted. I love the way it has turned out.

My bedroom is finally done!  Yea!

Here is an owl collage I made using black and white paper. Very simple. Total cost was just the price of the frame. I had all the paper.

Handmade Owl Collage

I found black and white damask wrapping paper at Hallmark and covered a stretch canvas. The wrapping paper is actually velvety on the black parts.

Damask Wrapping Paper Covered on a canvas

Ladybug likes to be the center of attention.

Ladybug

10 responses to “Sleeping under the Stars

  1. Your room came out great. The paint is perfect and I really like the stars made of all different materials. I’d love to see the owl collage a little closer up or hear more about how you did it. I am so hooked on owls now, I might just have to try it!

Leave a Reply

