Another year…another sign im getting older.

Four eyes.

Recently I have been having problems focusing on things far away. Went to the optometrist and sure enough…I’m old.

So it’s 2008 now.

How on earth has it been 8 years since 2000 got here? Was anyone else expecting things to just quit working when the new year rolled over in 2000? I was a sophomore in high school that year and I was a little bummed when the lights stayed on lol. I was waiting for something exciting to happen.

Ok so a new year. A new me.

Things I want to work on in 2008

  • Get organized.
  • Get pregnant.
  • Finish all projects I start.
  • Finish projects that are already started.
  • Bust my fabric stash.
  • Cook more meals.
  • Be on time.
  • Be happy!

I think my list is very achievable, in that I am glad. I want 2009 to roll in with me overflowing with a feeling of accomplishment.

O and I also have one more “resolution.”

To post more on my blog.

So look out girls! Your going to get sick of me!

2 responses to “Another year…another sign im getting older.

  1. You are gorgeous!! I love the glasses! I wish you the best of luck with everything that you want to accomlish! I hope both of us get big a pregnant this year!!!! Lots of Babydust to us!! Email me and keep me posted on how you are doing!! I will do the same. Good Luck sweetie!!

Leave a Reply

