Happy Handmade Holidays!

This year we are spending less on buying Christmas gifts and I am making the majority of our gifts. cough*We are saving to start a family!!!!!*cough SQUUUUUUUUUUUUUEEEEEEEEEEE!

So anyways I put these cute little musical trees together in one evening. They turned out so cute! I want a whole forest of them. I think they will make a perfect gift!

DSCN3410

You can’t really tell in the picture but they also have glitter on them. I love glitter. It is amazing how such a small thing can add so much.

Also I got the music at the thrift store for 50 cents! Wooo hooo! Saving more money!

3 responses to “Happy Handmade Holidays!

  1. Those are absolutely adorable! How did you make them, if you don’t mind sharing? Those are sooo cute! Jason and I are in the same boat, saving to start a family. Well, we have been trying for the last 4 years…ugh. This is our first month back on clomid *crossing my fingers*. Good luck to you!

  2. Those trees are just so pretty. I always see lots of old sheet music in our local charity shop so I might give this a go for next Christmas.

Leave a Reply

