I’m back!

Finally life has settled down a bit for me. I have been working on a charm quilt.
Finished top.
Disappearing Nine Patch

It is the disappearing nine patch. This quilt went really quick. I worked on it a total of three nights after I got off work. I was going to do the back in Chez Moi by Moda but I thought that the front was busy enough so I decided to do the back in plain blue. I finished it off with a cute little quilting pattern that I think looks good with the fabric. You can’t really see the quilting on the front that much but that is a good thing it hides the mistakes better. 🙂

Here is the back with the quilting.

Quilting Detail

Tonight I will do the binding and I can’t decide if I want to list the quilt in my etsy shop or keep it. It is really the perfect size for a baby girl. Up next…….something with warm fall colors.

One response to “I’m back!

  1. Beautiful!! The back looks like a pool of water and the quilting is wonderful. I have a couple of charm packs and need a baby gift. Thanks for the idea!

Leave a Reply

