Granny time duh duh dundt dah duh dundt

My first granny square…..



O thats right it’s not square is it?… This is what happens when you try to teach yourself how to crochet. And this…



I have no explanation for the daisy I just started twirling and whirling the yarn around the hook and out popped a daisy!Ok, ok here is the first REAL granny. Don’t look too closely because all those stitches are wrong I later found out! Umm and maybe the fact that it doesn’t lay flat I had to beat it down to take the picture.


 

 

Well here is my second attempt at a granny square………………………….


I still need lots of practice but at least they are squares now! I’m having major problems ending the yarn! Last Thursday Holly and I went to Goodwills in Wichita, KS! It was so fun! O and we also HAD to stop off at some fabric stores. Anyways, here is Ladybug trying out my new crocheted throw. It was a score at $3.00!



And notice here on her ear how there is a white looking tip that’s not fur. I have been painting and looks like she was somewhere she shouldn’t have been!


3 responses to “Granny time duh duh dundt dah duh dundt

  1. Oh my — you’ve succumbed to the granny bug! I’ve been holding out as I have too many projects. Crochet is lots of fun — you’re doing great. And thanks for visiting my site!

  2. It looks like you’re getting it. There are some good videos on YouTube that may help you with finishing off your yarn. I had the same problem. Go to YouTube.com and search for crochet. There are a couple of granny square videos too. It helped me to have a visual.

Leave a Reply

